The Dirty Knobs with Mike Campbell, Jason Sinay, Matt Laug, Lance Morrison

The Dirty Knobs

The Dirty Knobs are an L.A.-based band that plays down and dirty Rock ‘n Roll.

Members include Mike Campbell (RnR Hall of Fame guitarist for Tom Petty & the Heartbreakers), Matt Laug (LA session drummer for artists inlc Alanis Morrisette, Melissa Etheridge, Slash's Snakepit and many others), Jason Sinay (LA session guitarist and musical director Rosanne Barr show) Lance Morrison bassist (Don Henley).

The Coffis Brothers

“The Coffis Brothers & the Mountain Men’s Wrong Side of the Road…takes listeners back in time to the past musical dynasties, especially the golden era of rock in the 60’s. It channels some of the greats like The Beatles, Tom Petty and Neil Young.”

The Coffis Brothers & The Mountain Men are a rootsy rock n’ roll band born and raised in the Santa Cruz Mountains. Every bit as influential as their early surroundings, songwriters Jamie and Kellen Coffis’ blend of folk, blues, R&B and straight ahead rock are evidence of an upbringing spent listening to all of the right records from Tom Petty, Neil Young, and The Beatles.

Released in February of this year, Wrong Side of The Road is The Coffis Brothers second full length album. Recorded at Gadgetbox Studios in Santa Cruz with engineer and producer, Andy Zenczak (Camper Van Beethoven’s Greg Lisher), the album features contributions from friends of the band like Jim Lewin (Great American Taxi, Todd Snider), Ryan Avellone (The Brothers Comatose) and jazz vocalist Tammi Brown (Stanley Jordan).

Getting out and playing for fans both old and new has always been first and foremost for The Coffis Brothers. It was after all, these fans that funded Wrong Side of The Road on Kickstarter – pledging over 150% what the band needed. It’s not only concertgoers that are taking note either…

“The Coffis Brothers & the Mountain Men have developed a sound that has an easy rock vibe that’s actually hip.” – San Francisco Chronicle

“The Coffis Brothers mix a blend of folk, country and rock with the intensity of personal lyrics into a gritty and often tender harmony of sound… a show that delivers one part Avett Brothers and one part early Neil Young for a full night of dancing and fun.” – Santa Cruz Weekly

Jamie and Kellen are joined by Kyle Poppen on lead guitar, Aidan Collins on bass and Henry Chadwick on drums. Their debut self titled full-length album was released in 2011 and was followed by 2012’s Waiting For You EP.

$32.00 - $72.00


Who’s Going

Upcoming Events
Sweetwater Music Hall