“I know you're good at keeping secrets.Well I'm better at wearing them out for the world to see."

“Music is about connecting with people, and that’s what we focus on more than anything else,” says Transit’s vocalist Joe Boynton. Natives of north shore Boston, Transit is a band that displays an arresting degree of honesty and individuality in their music. While clearly drawing inspiration from seminal groups such as Lifetime and Saves The Day, as well as the Northeast US pop-punk and hardcore scenes that all five members grew up in, Transit has swiftly evolved into a group with a more alternative, indie rock sound. “We all grew up listening to a wide variety of music, but bands like Archers of Loaf, Braid, Osker and American Football demonstrated to us that there are always refreshing ways to create a new style and feel,” explains guitarist Tim Landers. Illustrating Transit’s artistic evolution from one release to the next, early descriptions of the group compared them to Taking Back Sunday and Brand New, and now, more recently, to bands like Death Cab For Cutie and Modest Mouse.

The band’s prolific output is also impressive by any measure, having put out seven releases over the last four years. Transit’s highly acclaimed LP, “Keep This To Yourself”, released in August 2010 on Run For Cover Records, inspired Absolutepunk to rave: “Good luck keeping Transit’s passionate and infectious tunes a secret. Once you hear the first chords of opener “Dear Anyone,” you’ll immediately go out and tell all your friends about the best pop-punk album of 2010.”

Transit has toured throughout North America and overseas alongside Fireworks, Hostage Calm, Balance and Composure, Less Than Jake, Such Gold, A Loss For Words, Man Overboard, Senses Fail, The Wonder Years and many others.

Hit The Lights

Playing Skip School, Start Fights in its entirety.

Hit the Lights originated in Lima, Ohio and consists of members Nick, Omar, Nate, Kevin, and Dave. Hit The Lights plays pop-punk. Contrary to the popular belief that they got their name from the Metallica song, the band got their name from the 80's skateboarding film, "Gleaming the Cube".

After signing to Triple Crown Records in 2005 their debut EP, 'Until We Get Caught,' generated lots of buzz within webzines and websites such as AbsolutePunk and Myspace. The band's debut full-length "This is a Stick Up…Don't Make it a Murder" was released on April 11, 2006. The band has continually toured since the release of their album playing at Bamboozle left and Warped Tour in 2006.

In June 2007, Colin announced he was leaving the band. The band has recently announced that Nick will be the new lead singer. With a new guitarist accompanying them on tour. The guitarist's name is Kevin Mahoney, and he is now an official member of the band.

Hit The Lights released "Skip School, Start Fights" on July 8th 2008.

Brian Marquis

Snow Damage, singer/songwriter Brian Marquis' (Therefore I Am) debut six- song EP, released via Harbinger Music Group, is a heartfelt culmination of resilience, rebirth and renewal. The EP title, Snow Damage, metaphorically describes what is left when all the winter snow is melted away and the ground beneath is exposed, waiting for the rebirth of spring. Similarly, on Snow Damage, Marquis documents a point in his life where he persevered over personal challenges, got to the core of his being and experienced a renewed optimism and passion for his music.

The debut EP features a well-rounded songwriting approach, from the loud and raucous "They Used To Call It The Blues" to the soft and vulnerable "Body Work". Up and coming producer Brad Delava shared Marquis' vision to go back to his roots and make a piece of music that was not over-produced, showcasing his raw vocal talent. "I went into the studio more prepared than ever; my attitude is, if I can't sing it, I won't." says Marquis of his vocals on Snow Damage.

According to Alex DiVincenzo on, "Marquis has always been a skilled guitarist and provided pleasant backing vocals in Therefore I Am, but I was unaware of the true finesse of his voice prior to hearing his solo material." In addition to vocals and guitar, Marquis also played harmonica, lap steel, percussion and piano on the EP.

Guest appearances on Snow Damage include Erick Serna (ex- The Dear Hunter), slide guitar on "Ratt Street", Shawn Marquis (Vanna), bass on "The Way You Walk Away" and Dan Bob Goterch (Actor|Observer) percussion on tracks 1,3,5. The EP was mastered by Jeff Lipton (Bon Iver and City And Colour) and will be available on CD and limited edition colored vinyl here as well as iTunes, AmazonMP3 and all other digital retailers.

Front Porch Step

Front Porch Step is a solo acoustic project consisting of Singer/Songwriter Jake Mcelfresh. Jake has been playing shows for around 6 or 7 years, opening up for bands like xIn it to win itx and hundreds of local acoustic, pop/punk, and hardcore shows. Recently as of April 2012, he started performing under the name "front porch step". FPS is well known for his raw lyrics and courage to write exactly how he feels. Because of this, people all over the world have connected with his music. He was featured in the October 2012 Alternative press Magazine under the AP&R section, comparing him to Tim Barry, Jeff Rowe, and Koji. Others have compared his Lyrical style to Conor Oberst (Bright Eyes), Jessey Lacey (brand new), Chris Conley (saves the day), Max Bemis (Say Anything) and Matt Skiba (Alkaline Trio).

The Engine Atlantic

The Engine Atlantic is a band from Philadelphia, Pennsylvania.

$12.00 - $14.00

Tickets Available at the Door

Upcoming Events
The Barbary