Black Taxi, Bellows

BLACK TAXI is one of NYC's most prominent live acts, smashing an anything-goes punk ethos together with pop sensibilities, unparalleled energy, and brilliant songwriting. The result is a raucous stage show, heavy on harmonies, spitfire guitar licks, body paint, and all manner of instrumentation. Their style has been described varyingly as "grit-pop" or "dance punk", and though their songs hint at the Talking Heads, Cake, and Daft Punk, they are driven by something entirely new and infectious.

BLACK TAXI songs can be heard on radio stations from Maine to California, accompany hit TV shows, provide the soundtrack for film, and hit the airwaves on commercial airlines. They debuted on the CMJ Radio 200 at #180 and quickly rose to #110, putting their 2012 release “We Don’t Know Any Better” the #2 spot for self-released albums. Their music video "Shoeshine" was an Official Nominee for the Webby Awards, and their most recent video "Hand" debuted on AOL Music.

BLACK TAXI’s first full-length offering Things of that Nature received strong reviews in publications throughout the country. For their second full-length album they returned to The Bunker Studio to record with Aaron Nevezie, who has worked with Grammy nominated acts like The Black Keys and Danger Mouse.


Bellows is the bedroom recording project of songwriter and producer Oliver Kalb. The sound of Bellows is sensory and delicate, subtle and quiet but erupting with frantic wobbling drums, large orchestral sections and bursts of noise that push the conventions of pop and folk. Started in late 2010 in a dorm room at Bard College, Bellows has since blossomed from solo recording experiment into a large-scale rock band, employing the help of The Epoch collective to bring Kalb's intimate home recordings to life on stage. The live band features Gabrielle Smith (Eskimeaux), Felix Walworth (Told Slant) & Henry Crawford (Small Wonder), each of whose particular sensibilities work to translate Bellows’ intimate recordings into sweeping, loud, and intense live performances.

SWIMM is the swirling and whirling combination of Chris Hess's guitar, keyboard and voice and Adam Winn's drums and harmonica; this duo is bringing a fresh sound to their art as SWIMM with their debut Feel EP to be released on April 23rd.

They write, record, and play live with several friends including Zac Sullivan and Gavin Little (Damio Suomi & the Minor Prophets), Jared Bowser & Jonathan Berlin (SUNBEARS!), & Spencer Petersen (Eyes Lips Eyes).

Riding high on a psychedelic wave of rock 'n roll distortion, the EP's first single "Too Old" has debuted on MTV Hive 4/1.

SWIMM has created a shoegaze-influenced sound on Feel EP that contains both acoustic, gauzy tracks with a intimacy that will draw you in like "Darkness of Love", as well as breezy, danceable songs like "Feels". Fans of both will not want to miss this one!

Easter Island

Easter Island is fronted by Ethan Payne, a videographer and boom operator who has worked extensively in the television and film industries and Ryan Monahan (who you already know from Cindy Wilson's solo project and Monahan, Ryan's eponymous solo endeavor).The band's new recordings also feature contributions from a number of respected Georgia musicians including Ethan's brother Asher Payne, Nathan Thompson, John Swint (currently of Yip Deceiver, formerly of Modern Skirts) on drums and percussion, and Slade Adams (formerly of Oak House and who has recorded with Cindy Wilson) and David Van Wyk (Bill Mallonee and the Vigilantes of Love, Jim White) on strings.

The band has been working in secret quarters over the past three years. Although the band announced their breakup in 2014, Monahan and Payne began writing and recording new material only weeks later. Engineered and produced by Monahan, the band has traveled as far as Japan to work on the new songs and to film material for upcoming music videos, which should be released in early summer. The songs also received additional engineering, mixing, and mastering from Mike Albanese (who performs with Maserati, Cinemechanica, and Bit Brigade) at Espresso Machine Recording in Athens.

Between 2010 and 2014, Easter Island performed at a number of festivals such as SXSW in Austin and CMJ in New York City. The band also received favorable press from Paste Magazine on a number of occasions, PopMatters, The Knife Fight and several other national publications. The song "Proud" from 2012's Frightened was licensed for the ABC series "Off the Map" and other songs from the band's catalog have been featured on other nationally broadcast television shows.


Tickets Available at the Door

Who’s Going


Upcoming Events
Will's Pub