Daughn Gibson

Daughn Gibson

Daughn Gibson's debut, "All Hell", is a spooky, atmospheric slice of electronically enhanced backwoods creepiness. Surrounded by echoed electric guitar, sinister rhythm patterns, and cutting synth, Gibson unfurls an unsettling, elliptical tale in a gritty baritone. It's compelling stuff, a modern update (say, edited together by Nicolar Jaar) on the lonesome cocaine-country noir of Lee Hazelwood and Roy Orbison on the mic. You know how James Blake brought R&B into the post-techno age? That's what Daughn is fitting to do with country, no matter who likes it. Shades of Arthur Russell, Scott Walker, Magnetic Fields and Matthew Dear might pop up here or there, but this is a work unlike any other.

The Deloreans

Jeremy "Jerome" Perry - Vocals/Guitar - The Lovemaker,
Meg Samples - Drums - The Heartbreaker, Zach Driscoll - Keyboards/Vocals - The Risktaker, Loren Pilcher- Guitar/Vocals - The Earthquaker, Kyle Mann-Bass Guitar/Vocals - The Testtaker

$6.00 - $8.00


Upcoming Events