The YellowBricks

The YellowBricks

Horse Whippin' Rock & Roll.

The Yellowbricks, Kansas City's original Horsewhippin' rock n' roll band, formed during the winter months of 2010 when founding members Justin Kane and Jacob Temeyer came together to begin their songwriting partnership after Justin suggested the idea of starting a REAL rock n' roll band to Jacob. Jacob, frustrated with the lack of proper rock n' roll in the current musical climate, enthusiastically obliged. Thus, the Yellowbricks were born

Attic Light

Attic Light is a rock n’ roll band formed in Kansas City, Missouri by Nathan Bowman (vocals, guitar), Mike Pittman (guitar), Patrick Rippeto (bass), and Joseph Dillman (drums).

Their debut album Different Shades of Black was recorded over a two month period with sound engineer Adam Lichtenaur. Released on June 24th 2014, it is available now on iTunes, Amazon and other major online stores. “Market” is the lead single of the album and has been featured on many regional radio stations.

Known for their eccentric and energetic live performances as well as their visceral musical styling, the Attic Light has become a distinct presence in the Midwest, playing at many prominent venues across and appearing on several regional radio stations. The band has been featured in publications such as The Deli and The Examiner and frontman Nathan Bowman appeared in The Pitch as a “Best Sexy Musician” in the Best of KC 2013 edition.



Upcoming Events
Czar Bar

  • Sorry, there are currently no upcoming events.