New Diplomat

New Diplomat

Electronic Alternative Rock band New Diplomat manages a sound that is both fresh and familiar. Hailing from all over the world (Italy, U.S, Argentina and Uruguay) and uniting in San Francisco, CA they crafted an EP evocative of the accessibility of The Killers with the creativity of Radiohead or Muse.

The debut “Buy Yourself Some Freedom” has already landed them sold out shows, festival appearances such as Noise Pop 2012, SXSW 2012 and BFD 2012 as well as a single produced by Dan the Automator (Gorillaz, Kasabian), soon to be released. With only a year together under their belts; dawn is just breaking for this Bay Area five-piece.

Via Coma is an American Rock band from Lafayette, CA with a knack for song craftsmanship, memorable melody, sonic nuance and intricacy; qualities you rarely hear in the same package. The band currently consists of three primary members: vocalist Rob Marshall, pianist Jesse Kyle, and guitarist Nicolas Gracia. The band created a logo to visually represent the name "Via Coma", which means "through endless sleep." It is frequently seen in both their marketing and merchandising, accompanying, or sometimes completely absent of the band's name. Via Coma finished recording their debut album in August of 2011 and the current release date of their yet-to-be-titled debut is unknown. The first single "Back and Forth" was released on November 11, 2011 and the second, "Stitches", on February 8, 2012.

$12 ADV - $14 DOOR

Tickets Available at the Door

Who’s Going

Upcoming Events
The Independent