Stinking Lizaveta, Marching Teeth, Polygamyst

Stinking Lizaveta

"The Philadelphia power trio Stinking celebrating the release of an intense new record, "Sacrifice and Bliss." The band, which takes its name from a mute character in Dostoyeveky's "The Brothers Karamazov," plays heavy instrumental rock that meshes complicated and precise prog-rock passages, gloomy riffs in the Black Sabbath vein, and occasional free-jazz blowouts. Led by the melodic guitar playing of Yanni Papadopoulos and backed by a frenetic rhythm section made up of Papadopoulos's brother Alexi, on bass, and the drumer Cheshire Agusta, the group has been a linchpin in the vibrant West Philly underground since its founding, fifteen years ago. They are uncompromising in the best sense of the word." - The New Yorker

Marching Teeth

Marching Teeth began as a 3 piece experimental metal band. All 3 original members moved to Brooklyn, NY from Louisville Ky. The band was formed by ex-members of Erchint, Enkindel, and Church of Astronauts from Louisville, Ky. Marching Teeth has now become a 4 piece with the additions of Drew Mack (ex-Hull) and Carmine Laietta (ex-Hull) both on guitar. David Cook is now in LA doing his Art but will always be an honorary member. Now the band has taken a turn to weird metal/rock stuff.


Hailing from the far reaches of intergalactic Brooklyn, NY, Polygamyst is a cosmic and mystical marriage of waves, particles, forces and entities which gives rise to a new musical idiom which we call SPACE METAL.


Off Sale

Who’s Going

Upcoming Events
Saint Vitus