Tucker Brothers | CD Release Party

Tucker Brothers | CD Release Party

Joel Tucker - guitar
Nick Tucker - bass
Sean Imboden - tenor saxophone
Bryan Yarde - drums

The Tucker Brothers Group was founded by brothers Joel and Nick Tucker in 2015 with the mission of creating thoughtful and positive instrumental music. For their first album “Nine is the Magic Number” (2015), The Brothers were joined by Brian Yarde on drums and Sean Imboden on saxophone. The release of this album immediately put them on the scene as a professional collective. Two years later, after being awarded the Amplify Indy Grant through Musical Family Tree, The Brothers embarked on another recording journey and came up with their most recent release “Writing Prompts” (2017), featuring Sean Imboden on saxophone, Ben Lumsdaine on drums, and Evan Main on piano. Writing Prompts was created with the mission of paying homage to the past jazz musicians hailing from Indianapolis. The compositions included on this recording often hint at a sound from the past, yet fully embrace the jazz culture of present day.


Off Sale

Who’s Going

Upcoming Events
The Jazz Kitchen