Wilco's Sky Blue Sky

Wilco is a Chicago sextet formed by singer-songwriter and guitarist Jeff Tweedy in the mid-1990s. The band's current lineup solidified in 2004 when guitarist Nels Cline and guitarist/keyboardist Patrick Sansone joined Tweedy, founding bassist John Stirratt, drummer Glenn Kotche and keyboardist Mikael Jorgensen. Wilco's brand of classic roots rock incorporates folk, pop and genre-spanning experimentalism. The band's 10-album catalog includes 2002's Yankee Hotel Foxtrot (named one of the 500 greatest albums of all time by Rolling Stone), 2005's Grammy award-winning A Ghost is Born, the Grammy-nominated Wilco (The Album) and The Whole Love and more. NPR has called Wilco "the best rock band in America" and the band has been heralded by the Los Angeles Times as "an amazing machine whose six players seem more at one with their music than any rock group working today." The Wilco catalog includes Mermaid Avenue Volumes 1, 2 and 3, which, in collaboration with British folk singer Billy Bragg, sets original music to song lyrics by the iconic Woody Guthrie.

Courtney Barnett

Kamasi Washington

Jeff Tweedy

Dr. Dog


The Autumn Defense

The Comet Is Coming

Starting at $1599


The Sky Blue Sky all-inclusive experience where all guests stay on site at the Hard Rock Hotel Riviera Maya. Packages include all meals, beverages, concerts, and activities. Daily activities offered include poolside games, cooking demos, yoga classes, and more. Additionally, guests can book off-site excursions to explore the local culture and natural beauty of the area. All excursions will be available to book through the event website. For those who wish to extend their stay, there is a special discounted rate for extra nights before and after the event.

Shows will take place in two outdoor, oceanside venues.

Upcoming Events
Hard Rock Hotel (Riviera Maya, Mexico)

  • Sorry, there are currently no upcoming events.