COLD WAVES VII LA - 3 Day Pass - feat. Ohgr, The Black Queen, and Front Line Assembly  with Lead Into Gold, Die Krupps, Author & Punisher, Cocksure, Omniflux, Rhys Fulber, C-Tec, hide, Assemblage 23, Continues, Anatomy, Chemlab, Hellbent, Actors, Haex

ohGr is a band formed by Nivek Ogre, of Skinny Puppy, and musician/engineer Mark Walk. Although the pedigree of the group's members might suggest otherwise, ohGr is not strictly an industrial group, as it draws heavily from elements of electro-pop, metal, and even hip hop. The sound diverges heavily from that of Ogre's earlier Skinny Puppy work, incorporating a more conventional structure as well as a lighter tone, lyrically and musically.

Front Line Assembly

Formed 1986 in Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada. Front Line Assembly was the best known of the various electronic music projects undertaken by the prolific Vancouver-based duo of Bill Leeb (vocals, synthesizers), Rhys Fulber (synthesizers, samplers) and Michael Balch after Leeb left Skinny Puppy.

Lead Into Gold

After many collaborations with Al Jourgensen (and playing bass in Ministry,) Paul Barker embarked on his own solo project- Lead into Gold which derives its name from the mystical practice of alchemy.

Author & Punisher

One-man industrial doom metal band from San Diego, CA, made up of mechanical engineer and artist Tristan Shone, started in January 2004.

Cocksure is a Revolting Cocks spin-off with long time Revolting Cocks/Ministry collaborator/composer/singer Christopher J. Connelly at the steer, together with Acumen Nation front man Jason C. Novak.

Rhys Fulber


An industrial "supergroup" headed up by Front 242 vocalist Jean-Luc DeMeyer and Cubanate's Marc Heal with members of Nitzer Ebb and Crisis N.T.I.

Guitarist of Saver Tiger & X Japan, leader/vocalist of Spread Beaver, vocalist of Zilch and founder of the label LEMONed.
Born on 13th December 1964. Died on May 1998.

Assemblage 23


Black/death metal band from Gladstone Park, Melbourne, Victoria, Australia.
Active during 1989 - 2000. Reformed in summer 2015.

Die Krupps

Die Krupps' sound developed and changed drastically over time; through noise, EBM and industrial, eventually (mid-1990s) introducing a metal sound revealing the influence of Metallica on the band, and they even recorded covers of Metallica songs.

DIE KRUPPS band personnel history: (Note that some may not be exact because of lack of band history documentation)
Jürgen Engler (1980-Present)
Bernward Malaka (1980-1983)
Frank Köllges (1980-1981)
Ralf Dörper (1980-1982,1989-Present)
Eva-Maria Gößling (1981)
Ralf Albertini (1981)
Christina Schnekenburger (1981-1985)
Christopher Lietz (1984-1985, 1995-Present, has been the bands engineer since around 1990)
Walter Jäger (1984-1985)
Rüdiger Esch (1989-2012)
Volker Borchert (1991-1992, 2015)
Lee Altus (1992-1997)
Darren Minter (1993-1995)
George Lewis (1996-1997)
Marcel Zürcher (2005-Present)
Oliver Röhl (2005-2006)
Achim Färber (2006-2010)
Christoph "Nook" Michelfeit (2010-2012)
Nils Finkeisen (2015-present)
Hendrik Thiesbrummel (2016-Present)


American industrial rock band founded in 1989 in Washington D.C. and disbanded in 2012.


Psychobilly band from Tokyo, Japan.

Masato Murakami / 村上正人 - Drums
Teruhiko Tsuji / 辻 輝 彦 - Vocals
Yoshiki Sato / 佐藤嘉希 - 12 String acoustic guitar, electric guitar and backing vocals
Yuichi Kanechika / 兼近雄一 - Bass guitar, Wood bass (Upright Bass)

Post-punk band founded in 2012 and led by Jason Corbett. From Vancouver (B.C. - Canada)


Jason Corbett - Vocals / Guitar
Shannon Hemmett - Synth / Vocals
Jahmeel Russell - Bass
Adam Fink - Drums



Upcoming Events