Ever So Android

Ever So Android

With a name that suggests unease with our modern forms of isolation, it is only appropriate that Ever So Android’s greatest strength is the potential energy between its principal members vocalist Hope Simpson and multi-instrumentalist Drew Murray.

Disconnect is the band’s first full-length and their sound does not so much expand in this loftier space but evolves to become more defined. Produced by industry journeyman Bill Rieflin (REM, Swans, Ministry), the rough ends of their self-titled EP –released in 2013– are sharper. Each track is its own self-contained burst of energy, reflecting the band’s want to make an album that was cohesive without relying on a template. Simpson is able to ride out every lurch and glitch Murray throws at her; kneading every lyric with a cadence akin to that of the Mars Volta’s Cedric Bixlar-Zavala. Ever So Android’s cohesive style is expansive enough to include throttling anthems (opener “Moment”), dystopian dance epics (“Leash”), and full-on punk bashers (“Learn To Crawl”) — and more.

Murray, who has played in several East Coast bands before Ever So Android, has found a creative foil in Simpson and the thrill is audible. The soundscapes are confident and lush: chunky, dynamic guitars sawing away under lean beats that sound like they are covered in permafrost, and drums constantly threatening to force their way through it all. Too good to be relegated local heroes, they were touring successfully long before recording their full-length debut — proving that despite our technological distractions, there will always be people looking for a communal, tangible release. Live, drummer Ben Hillzinger and bassist Ian Forrester help with the bottom end to bring Disconnect whole and walloping to audiences everywhere.


MONSTERWATCH began when John Spinney (vocals, guitar) decided to leave his hometown in New Hampshire with his guitar and a handful of demos. While searching for a new location, John had recently gotten back in contact with his childhood friend Jack Cornwell (Drums) who had been residing in the Pacific Northwest for quite some time. Within a few days John decided he was headed to Seattle, WA in hopes of starting a new band and reuniting with an old friend. Quickly upon arrival the two met Wisconsin native Charles Richards (bass) in a chance encounter at a local bar, and were referred to local boy Johnny Velazquez (guitar) through mutual friends. Thus, the lineup was complete. With a diverse mixture of musical backgrounds and a common vision, the guys have crafted a sound that is percussive, aggressive, and rhythmic, blending east coast punk with a distinctly northwest flavor, which has been described as “groovepunk”. Starting in 2016, they have already played a series of shows with increasing hype, and have started to gain some notice in the Pacific Northwest on the strength of the singles “Two Time” and “I Don’t Get It”. Their goals are big, and their progress is fast.

Among Authors

A lyrically intriguing and musically emotional indie alt-rock band from Seattle Washington, Among Authors is fronted by lead singer and keyboardist Ian Ketterer. After undergoing open-heart surgery at the age of 23, Ian relocated the band from Wisconsin to Seattle, WA to further the band's music career. The band is unsure why they write such emotional music, maybe getting Ian's heart ripped out (in the most literal sense) subconsciously solidifies the band's writing process.

Among Authors has always been completely independent in all forms of the word. Aside from animating their debut music video for their single "Imitation House" in their bedroom, Among Authors' debut full length album “I AM BECOME” was also recorded over a 4 year span in the band's basement. All songs were written, produced, engineered, mixed and mastered by the band themselves. The digital version of the album is available everywhere digital music is streamed and sold. Physical CDs are also available on the band's website along with limited 180 gram transparent blue vinyl releasing in December 2017.

Among Authors has been fortunate enough to be sponsored by an analog photography company called Lomography, which is based in Vienna, Austria. They also wrote and recorded the music for a short film called “Dear Emma” and their music will also be featured in an upcoming Playstation 4 and Xbox One game called “On A Roll” which is set to release in early 2018.


FLRT is the product of Eric Flagstead and Anthony Klimek (formerly of TWRP ((The Western Red Penguins)) and a new bass and drums lineup (Danny Barker on bass and Seth Stell on drums) out of Seattle WA. Come get rowdy good times and fun tunezZz

$12 Adv.


Who’s Going

Upcoming Events
The Crocodile