Ether Feather

Ether Feather is a psychedelic grunge power trio from Los Angeles featuring Dylan Ryan (Cursive, Fatal Jamz) Devin Hoff (Yoko Ono, Julia Holter) and Tim Young (Reggie Watts Late Late Show band). Under the name Sand they released two instrumental albums on the progressive music label Cuneiform Records and toured the states with Minus The Bear and Cursive. With the addition of Ryan’s lead vocals, the former moniker was to rest and Ether Feather was born. With new songs currently being recorded by Mudrock (Alice Cooper, Lou Barlow, Godsmack) elements of heavy metal parking lot and a pensive Canadian sunrise are equally present as Ether Feather offers songs for both prog loving Yes afficionados and qualude popping Sabbath fans.

Sun Colony

Reverberating through the dormant hills of Topanga Canyon, California the Sun Colony sound ascends into a wash of illuminous noise. Nostalgic dreamscapes melt and create a finely unrefined blend of Los Angeles sparkle and London gloom.
Inspired by the shadows of Echo & The Bunnymen, Wire, and Primal Scream, guitars swirl and bend with captive leads and blanketing rhythms. Angular drums pulse beside driving bass, clearing a sonic pathway for the ethereal vocals, grasping clarity within their own beautiful chaos. It is not a welcoming that draws you in -- it is a demanding pull.
Recommended for escapists, surrealists, and the sonically possessed.



Upcoming Events