SoCal melodic punk rock staple PULLEY has returned with its first new material in over five years. "No Change in the Weather" marks the band’s 20th Anniversary and is set for a November 18th release via Cyber Tracks.

“We’ve written new music over the years that we were sitting on,” explains vocalist and Los Angeles Angels' bullpen coach Scott Radinsky. “The lack of a label and having to put it out ourselves had slowed things down the past few years, but the desire to get into the studio has always been there,” he adds.

Pulley wrote and arranged the music themselves before laying it down with Matt Hyde (Deftones, Slayer, Strung Out) behind the console and Ryan Greene (Megadeth, NOFX, Bad Religion) behind the mixing console. From the anthemic “No “I” in Team” to the stellar harmonies in “Different” to the throbbing drums and guitar solos in “Farewell” to the dueling guitars in “The Other Side of Silence” – Pulley has picked up where they left off with their classic SoCal punk rock formula.

Pulley initially formed after Scott Radinsky departed from Ten Foot Pole. Their initial lineup consisted of Radinsky, Mike Harder, Jim Cherry and Jordan Burns (Strung Out) and Matt Riddle (Face to Face) Epitaph Records released their debut album Esteem Driven Engine in 1996. After a few years of personnel changes, Pulley's current line-up solidified in 2001 with Scott Radinsky (vocals), Mike Harder (guitar), Jim Blowers (guitar), and Tyler Rebbe (bass), Drummer Chris Dalley joined the band in 2014.

Pulley Discography: Esteem Driven Engine (Epitaph 1996) 60 Cycle Hum (Epitaph 1997) Pulley (Epitaph 1999) Together Again for the First Time (Epitaph 2001) Matters (Epitaph 2004) The Slackers / Pulley Split (Do Tell Records 2005) Pulley Beyond Warped (Immergent Records 2005) The True Story of an American Punk Rock Band DVD (X-Members Records 2007) Time-Insensitive Material (X-Members Records 2009) The Long and the Short of It (X-Members Records 2011) No Change in the Weather (Cyber Tracks 2016)

Versus The World

Versus The World is a Santa Barbara based rock band with roots in post-hardcore and pop-punk. Having formed in the back of the iconic "Down on Haley" record store, the band features Chris Flippin (Lagwagon), Mike Davenport (The Ataris), Donald Spence, Tony Caraffa and Bryan Charlson.

Versus the World will release their third full-length effort, Homesick/Roadsick on June 23rd, 2015 with a return to Kung Fu Records. Produced by Thom Flowers (Lagwagon, The Ataris) and mixed by Ian MacGregor (All American Rejects, Katy Perry), the album was recorded at Playback Recording and Orange Whip studios in Santa Barbara and mastered by Jason Livermore at the Blasting Room in Colorado. Homesick/Roadsick highlights the bittersweet moments of life on and off the road with tracks such as “The Santa Margarita,” “The Black Ocean,” and “Homesick/Roadsick.”

Back In 2005, after releasing their first self-titled album on Kung Fu Records, Versus began touring the US, Canada and Europe in support of bands including No Use For A Name, MxPx, Bouncing Souls, The Lawrence Arms, Unwritten Law, The Ataris, The Vandals, I Am The Avalanche as well as an appearance on the Vans Warped Tour.

As their fan base grew, they reconvened in 2010 to write and complete Drink.Sing.Live.Love. The album was released on Viking Funeral Records (a label imprint started by Ken Seaton of Hardline Entertainment, Fletcher Dragge of Pennywise and Kevin Zinger of Suburban Noize Records) with concurrent releases on Concrete Jungle Records in Europe and 3Wise Records in Australia.

In 2012 Versus The World began a two year long run of worldwide touring in support of Drink.Sing.Live.Love that featured an appearance at the Groezrock festival in Belgium, the Soundwave Festival in Australia and multiple tours in the US, UK, Europe with dates in Japan and China.

GOMO is Brian Wahlstrom, Steve Morris (Unwritten Law) and Paul Rucker (Armchair Martian, Drag The River).




Who’s Going


Upcoming Events
Soda Bar