The Wills Mckenna Quintet

The Wills Mckenna Quintet

The Wills Mckenna Quintet is a Chicago-based band comprised of Wills McKenna (tenor saxophone), Jeff Swanson (guitar), Matt Gold (guitar) Lane Beckstrom (bass), Matt Carroll (drums). The band plays music drawing from a variety of styles including jazz, rock, shoegaze, grunge, improvised and noise music, using its double guitar formation to create a full and complex yet melodic sonic landscape. The quintet’s repertoire is largely made up of Wills Mckenna’s original compositions, drawing from not only jazz influences but bands and artists such as My Bloody Valentine, Elliott Smith, and Jim Black’s AlasNoAxis.


Who’s Going


Upcoming Events
The Hungry Brain