Drop Electric

Drop Electric

Based in a city known for stagnation and business as usual, Washington D.C.'s Drop Electric exists to break the mold. Drop Electric's music is a manic barrage of soaring female vocals, distortion, tribal percussion, and electronic bleeps controlled by structured, dynamic songwriting. Ramtin Arablouei, Neel Singh, Sho Fujiwara and Kristina Reznikov's shared experiences as children of immigrant families contribute to an air of vague unfamiliarity in their music.

In 2013, the four members of Drop Electric sat down to record songs that would eventually become Waking Up to the Fire (Lefse Records/October 22nd). The result is a bass heavy, electronic collection of songs. Like past Drop Electric releases, the songs on Waking Up to the Fire have a cinematic quality while Reznikov's voice and lyrics convey a sense of desperation in an increasingly disconnected world.

Small Leaks Sink Ships

Small Leaks Sink Ships is currently a four-peice that lives in Portland, OR which consists of Jim Mandel Jr., Judd Hancock, London Van Rooy, and Ryan Garner.



Who’s Going


Upcoming Events
Black Cat