Superjoint Ritual is a New Orleans metal band formed by Phil Anselmo, Joe Fazzio, and Jimmy Bower in the early 1990s, later to be joined by Hank Williams III, and Kevin Bond. Their style can be considered a mix of Pantera's style of groove metal and hardcore punk. A small trace of black metal can be heard too. Bands like Venom, Slayer, Celtic Frost, Voivod, and Darkthrone have been noted as influences also. The name Superjoint Ritual comes from a lyric in the Darkthrone song, "The Pagan Winter." According to Bower, Anselmo wrote 70-80% of the group's music.

Despite their early '90s establishment, it wasn't until a decade later, after the folding of Pantera, that the group recorded any albums. It was then that Superjoint Ritual garnered significant TV exposure on programs such as MTV2's Headbangers Ball and Fuse TV's Uranium.

However, the group's time in the spotlight would prove short lived. A dispute between Anselmo and Fazzio led to the band's eventual split in early 2005, which was confirmed by both Hank Williams III and Jimmy Bower.

in 2014, it was confirmed that Superjoint Ritual would play together again. Superjoint's return album will be released in November 2016.

Line up:

Phil Anselmo - vocals, guitar (1993-2005, 2014-)
Jimmy Bower - guitar (1993-2005, 2014-)
Kevin Bond - guitar (1993-2005, 2014-)
Joey "Blue" Gonzales - drums (2014-)
Stephen Taylor - bass (2014-)

Previous members:

Maziar "Marzi" Montazeri - guitar (1994-1997)
Michael Haaga - bass (1993-2001)
Joe Fazzio - drums (1993-2005)
Hank Williams III - bass (2002-2005)

Motionless In White

Motionless in White is a metalcore band from Scranton, PA, USA.
The band name is derived from the Eighteen Visions song "Motionless and White".

Current members:
Chris "Motionless" Cerulli - vocals
Ryan Sitkowski - lead guitar
Ricky "Horror" Olson - bass, rhythm guitar
Devin "Ghost" Sola - bass
Vinny Mauro - drums

Former members:
Mike Costanza - lead guitar
Thomas "TJ" Bell - rhythm guitar
Kyle White - bass
Frank Polumbo - bass
Angelo Parente - drums
Brandon "Rage" Richter - drums
Joshua Balz - Keyboards

The Amity Affliction

The Amity Affliction are a Australian post-hardcore band from Gympie, Queensland in 2003.


US Groove Metal / Melodic Death Metal band formed in 2002.

Current line-up
Mike Spreitzer: Guitar [since 2004]
Dez Fafara: Vocals [since 2002]
Austin D'Amond: Drums [since 2015]
Neal Tiemann: Guitars [since 2015]

Former/Past members
Evan Pitts: Guitar [2002-2004]
Jon Miller: Bass [2002-2011]
John Boecklin: Drums [2002-2014]
Jeffrey Kendrick: Guitar [2002-2014]

Metalcore band from Troy, Ohio. Formed in 2007.

King Parrot

Child Bite

American Post Punk / Noise Rock / Hardcore band from Detroit, MI.

William Control

Producer, writer, engineer, musician and author from Seattle, Washington. Runs Control Records (7).

On Your Deathbed

The Worst Of Us

Experimental Metalcore from Boston, MA.

The Worst of Us is
Matt Long, Cyrus Pruenca, Devin Sullivan & Evan Rakiey

$40.00 - $45.00



This ticket grants you access to both the Concert @ The Palladium and the Horror Convention next door @ The DCU Convention Center

Convention: 11am / 2nd Stage: 2pm / Main Stage: 5pm Doors


Enhance Your Concert Experience By Purchasing ***TICKETLESS UPGRADES*** Here

Upcoming Events