AWEFUL, Blood People, Dorian Taj


Traci Trouble is back with a brand new three-piece combo called AWEFUL, and its a sweeping new sound you might not expect. Joining up with Lucy Dekay (Mystery Actions) and Izzy Price (Velcro Lewis Group), this new project juts forth with a streamlined layered vocal and a wiry guitar tone, its a new direction, a subdued sonic approach with slithering dynamics and cavernous depth. Echoing solid 80’s Gun Club & Fur Bible’s chorus pedal-soaked vibes with a wall of dripping female vocals cascading over what sounds like a primitive and ominous lost Love and Rockets outtake, AWEFUL are a welcome new breath of fresh air to Chicago’s underground sounds. Stepping aside from pandering to the pedantic tropes of endless post-punk operatives, AWEFUL draw out a more luscious & moaning fuzzed-out experience, drilling their sticky repetition into your cortex with songs that pull you in immediately. Fans of Grass Widow, Wax Idols, and The Breeders take note, this band is turning those same corners and will soon turn those same heads.
- Todd Killings 2018

Blood People

American garage rock and punk rock band from Chicago, Illinois

Aly Jados - Vox, Guitar
Jeff Loehrke - Guitars
Mickey Molinari - Drums
Shannon Burns - Bass, Vox
Norm Burns - Keys, Guitar, Bass

Dorian Taj

Dorian Anthony Alexander Tajbakhsh, better known as Dorian Taj, is a guitarist and singer/songwriter from Chicago, IL. He made his first records with the hardcore punk band Articles of Faith, whom he joined just prior to the recording of their first album, "Give Thanks" produced by Bob Mould. Afterwards, he played in the local noise band, End Result, appearing on their lone release, a 12" EP called "Ward" released on Steve Albini's Ruthless label.. He later formed a rock band called "Wait For Light". After living in Los Angeles for a time, the band returned to Chicago to record the debut Album at Phil Bonnet's Solid Sound.After a European tour Wait For Light disbanded. D.T. eventually began performing with a band under his own name, the longest being the the Aaron Bakker, Tom Atteberry, Alex Moore/Danny Severson incarnation. Releasing the Puppet Record(Joe Irizarry, John Hiler sessions), The Tobacco Record(The Dave Trumfio sessions) , and The Hating Game(Dan Dietrick, Ed Tinley, Jeff Boyd sessions). The current band which includes Anthony Rubino-guitar, Justin Loftus-bass and Danny Severson on drums are currently working on the upcoming new album "Giant". You can check it out at



Upcoming Events
The Hideout