The Last Waltz

The Last Waltz

The Last Waltz Tour celebrates The Band’s 1976 historic Thanksgiving day farewell concert “The Last
Waltz" immortalized by Martin Scorsese's documentary of the same name, which is regarded as one of
the greatest concert films ever made. The Last Waltz Tour celebrates that monumental concert by
bringing Warren Haynes, Jamey Johnson and Lukas Nelson together on one stage, along with an all-star
band, to perform songs from The Last Waltz. Here are pictures from the 2016 tour:
https://blackbirdpresents.com/concert/last-waltz-40-tour/photos

Get to know the artists of The Last Waltz Tour
Warren Haynes: http://www.warrenhaynes.net/warren
Jamey Johnson: https://www.jameyjohnson.com/
Lukas Nelson: http://lukasnelson.com/bio/
https://www.goodmorningamerica.com/culture/video/lukas-nelson-promise-real-perform-bad-casegma-64801476
Don Was: https://www.theguardian.com/music/2019/may/20/blue-note-boss-don-was-interviewfuture-jazz
John Medeski: https://www.johnmedeski.com/about
Terence Higgins: http://www.terencehigginsmusic.com/bio.html
Bob Margolin: https://bobmargolin.com/the-original-last-waltz
Dave Malone: http://www.davemalonemusic.com/Welcome.html
Cyril Neville: http://uptownruler.com/
Mark Mullins: https://www.markmullinsmusic.com/

$55/$75/$95/$125/$175 (ADVANCE) $60/$80/$100/$130/$180 (DAY OF SHOW)

Tickets

This event will have a reserved seated Orchestra, Loge, and Balcony. 

 

18 & over unless accompanied by a parent or legal guardian.

 

VIP packages for this show are available below.

 

Who’s Going

Upcoming Events
The Capitol Theatre