Paper Sun: A Tribute To Traffic

Paper Sun: A Tribute To Traffic

Paper Sun
The Music of Traffic

Traffic was one of the most influential bands of the late sixties and early 70’s.

Original members were Steve Winwood, Jim Capaldi, Chris Wood and Dave Mason.

They began as a psychedelic band, but later diversified their sound and included jazz like improvisation. With such hits as Paper Sun, Dear Mr Fantasy, Feelin' Alright, Pearly Queen and many more, they left a lasting legacy of music. The albums, John Barleycorn Must Die, and The Low Spark of High Heeled Boys are still staples of FM classic rock stations the world over.

Paper Sun is a group of seasoned award winning musicians who have performed with many of the best artists in the world. They have graced the stage and recordings with the Allman Brothers, the Band, James Taylor, Delbert McClinton, Little Feat, Todd Rundgren, Stevie Wonder and hundreds more. Together they create a formidable “Traffic” experience. They remain true to the spirit of the music, yet bring their own personalities to the mix, delighting audiences everywhere they go!
The group consists of:
Bruce Katz: Organ and Piano
Scott Petito: Bass
Randy Ciarlante: Drums and Vocals Joey Eppard: Vocals and Percussion Bill Harris: Sax and Flute
Andy Stack: Guitars

Occasional guest members include :
Jesse Gress: Guitars Adam Widoff: Guitars
Contact: Scott Petito at 518.943.0085

$20.00 - $25.00


Upcoming Events