40 Oz to Freedom (Sublime Tribute) w/ Lil Ween (Ween Tribute) Performing "The Mollusk" w/ Xoa

40 Oz. to Freedom

Dane Scott - lead vocals / lead guitar. Dane is a 6-time San Diego Music Award nominee for his work with the band, Tubby, and with 40 Oz. 40 oz won the San Diego Music Award for best tribute band in 2010. Dane has toured the country with Tubby, The Fryday Band, Smooth Move, and now 40 Ounces to Freedom. His soulful voice and face melting guitar riffs contribute to an energetic show which leaves the audience craving more.

Jeremy Miller - Keys. Jeremy is a co-founder of 40 Oz to Freedom. He and Dane have been friends for over 12 years and have been playing music together just as long. Jeremy grew up in Southern Califrnia as well, and directly contributes to his playing vibe. His energetic stage presence and knowledge of the genre, makes him a great asset to the band.

Terry Davis - bass / vocals. Terry is a jack of all trades. He's an accomplished guitar player for the band, Egress, and he also plays bass for numerous side projects. Terry has been a fan, and a friend of music for many years.

Mark Leblanc - Drums / patches. Mark plays drums for Egress, Smooth Choppy, DJ Soulman and Idol Job. He has been playing since he was a little kid and has been rocking ever since.

Tom Burda - Bass / Vocals. Tom is a Berkley School of Music graduate, and currently resides in NYC, where he teaches guitar at The New York School of Guitar. His knowledge of music and melody make him an impressive addition to the band, whenever he's there.

Chad Cocuzza - Percussion. Chad is an accomplished drummer/percussionist for the band, Spoonfed Tribe. He has a great presence on stage and knows how to work the crowd.

Lil' Ween

A mutual love and appreciation of the music of WEEN inspired Denver and Boulder musicians to form Lil’ WEEN (formerly known as PICKIN' on WEEN). Since playing its first gig in 2014, LIL’ WEEN has played several successful and inspired shows in the Denver area. Initially using an acoustic based approach that featured clever bluegrass styled arrangements, LIL’ WEEN has evolved into a full-on electric group, and delivers fresh, creative, improvistory arrangements that are a testament to Ween's exceptional songwriting, playing selections from each of Ween's eight studio albums.

Pickin' on Ween is comprised of some of Colorado's finest players, including Matt Flaherty (Solo, Matt Flaherty Band) on guitar, Michael Chevalier (Whitewater Ramble) on Vocals, Violin, and Acoustic Guitar, and Jim Sullivan on bass (Runaway Truck Ramp, DeadPhish Orchestra), Oliver Ahern (Running with Sally) on keyboards, and Will Carman (Ghost Tapes) on drums.

Progressive dance rock from Denver, CO. Our music has been influenced by numerous sources, ranging from hard-rock and blues to electronica. Our sound has been described as powerful and unique in its diversity and quality. Underlying rhythmic bass harmonics and drums are the foundation as the guitar and synthesizer work together to create distinct melodies, all combining to make one unified unforgettable musical experience.

$15 Day of Show


Who’s Going

Upcoming Events
Cervantes' Masterpiece Ballroom

  • Sorry, there are currently no upcoming events.