Nois Saxophone Quartet

Nois Saxophone Quartet

Thirteen Changes — Pauline Oliveros
fragile, and just in focus* — Nathan Hudson
I Don’t Like Your Face (What’s Strange in the World)* — Howie Kenty
Saxophonquartett — Georg Friedrich Haas
Of Light & Blood* — Ed Rosenberg III
Dwalm — Gemma Peacocke

*Denotes a World Premiere

About the Show:
This concert series serves as the New York debut of ~Nois, and features three world premieres written for the occasion by New York based composers Nathan Hudson, Howie Kenty and Ed
Rosenberg III. The other pieces on the program are Gemma Peacocke’s Dwalm, Thirteen Changes from Pauline Oliveros and Georg Friedrich Haas’ Saxophonquartett. The concerts aim to explore space (be it within a location, proximity to the audience or relationship with the instruments) and present each evening tweaked for the specific venue to create a unique sonic and visual experience with each show.



GA Seated || PLEASE NOTE: There is a TWO DRINK MINIMUM in the room.

Advance tickets are available online until 5:30PM, day of show. Any remaining tickets can be purchased at the door at showtime.

Upcoming Events
Rockwood Music Hall Stage 3

  • Sorry, there are currently no upcoming events.