Summer Camp: On The Road Tour

We’re excited to announce that @Audiodacity, @Huckleberry Funk, @Max Allen Band, and @Shady Mayor are this year’s @The Mousetrap @Summer Camp: On The Road Tour artists! Come out and show your support for these local acts as they play for a chance to perform at #SCamp19!

We're giving away 1 Summer Camp 3-Day GA Pass at every stop on the tour! Must be in attendance to win. Stay tuned for a BIG announcement coming soon from @Summer Camp Music Festival! For tix & info, visit

Stealin The Farm

During the winter of 2009 Nick Stone, Marcus Safirt and songwriter Jon Smith had compiled a wide range of songs both original and covers. In making the decision to play the songs with a band in a live setting Stealin The Farm was born.

In 2013 drummer Justin Belcher who had played with both Marcus and Nick in other bands took over the throne in Stealin The Farm. Additionally locally well known bassist Pat Conway joined in 2015 solidifying the line up known today.

Playing a wide variety of styles and genres gives Stealin The Farm the ability to perform each show uniquely for each crowd ensuring an engaging evening for both the band and listeners. Often doing shows or sets based on themes and albums is always a crowd favorite as well are some the "mashups" of songs you might not expect.

Stealin The Farm strives to write and perform music that connects with people and will in turn make for a high energy and memorable experience.

Huckleberry Funk

Huckleberry Funk is a high-powered funk, rock, and soul band based in Bloomington, Indiana. Their live shows have earned them a reputation as one of the most exciting and entertaining live performances in the Midwest.

Hailing from Long Island, Pittsburgh, Boston, Bloomington and Junction City, Kansas, the members of Huckleberry Funk were brought together by their shared love for all things funk. After meeting at a basement jam, founding members Lex Lindsey (drums), Meg Shedlak (vocals) and Mike Gronsky (guitar) started writing music together, where the band's beginning was sparked. Later joined by Matt McConahay (bass) and Alex Dura (saxophone, keys), Huckleberry Funk took full form in the Spring of 2016.

At the heart of a Huckleberry Funk show, the audience can expect to hear power-house female vocals, face-melting guitar solos, a crisp, East coast-style horn section, and rock-solid grooves. Drawing inspiration from artists like Snarky Puppy, Lettuce, Tower of Power, The Allman Brothers, Stevie Wonder and Michael Jackson, their unique, feel-good sound is equally funky, soulful, and hard-hitting.

Although fresh on the scene, Huckleberry Funk has headlined shows at top local venues and drawn attention from premier acts like, The Vallures, NOLA favorites Water Seed, and hometown heroes The Main Squeeze. Continuously writing new music and honing their live performance, Huckleberry Funk is quickly building a diverse and loyal fan base as they transition from local, high-energy bar band into a premiere national act.

Max Allen Band

Max Allen Band (MAB) is the brainchild and workhorse of
producer Max Allen. Performing
professionally since the age of 16, Allen got his start by selling
home recordings out of a lunchbox at school, later making waves as an
upcoming blues guitar prodigy. Some thirteen years later, he has grown
into a seasoned performer and composer whose tastes have evolved to
include the very best of funk, rock, blues, pop, jazz, reggae,
classical, EDM and hip-hop. For over a decade, Allen and MAB have kept
audiences all over the country coming back for more of the wide
variety of genres, incredible musicianship, thoughtful lyrics and
contagious melodies that each show brings. Max Allen has six studio
albums and thousands of performances to his credit, and he is still
going strong.

Armed with a newly solidified lineup that features more talent than
ever before, Max Allen Band is proud to present its 2013 release,
Everyone Thinks You're Weird. The album features many new territories
for the band, from bassist Dace Robie's lush string quartet
arrangements to drummer Shaan France's layered percussion to Max
Allen's most sophisticated and exciting solo work to date. ETYW also
features additional keys and synths from composer/producer Gary Mielke
and vocals by Midwest hip-hop favorite Rusty Redenbacher.

Another exciting new feature of ETYW is the songwriting team that is
Allen and Robie, whose diverse backgrounds and tastes complement each
other wonderfully. The album creates a journey through contrasts:
light to dark, catchy to complex, and old school to fresh and new. Max
Allen keeps listeners guessing with a recording that features
everything from pop to progressive rock to dubstep to calypso and
more, all the while bringing out Max Allen's signature vocal and
guitar sound. ETYW is the culmination of a rich musical past for MAB
and marks the beginning of a bright new era of music making for the


"Each individual member of Audiodacity has been involved with music for the majority of their lives; however, they were all close friends long before forming a band was ever even an idea—some members have even known each other as early as elementary school. It is this camaraderie, this sense of brotherhood, that allows them pull 6 completely different musical backgrounds and influences into one cohesive, powerful sound. From their humble beginnings as a cover band in the fall of 2010, Audiodacity performed across Indianapolis and various cities for a full year before writing their own original music. In January 2012, Audiodacity transformed from a quintet into a sextet when long-time friend, Will Skirvin joined their ranks—they finally had the complete sound they were looking for, and they never looked back. Since coming into the music scene, Audiodacity has been given a lot of love from the city of Indianapolis. Named "Indy's Next Big Thing 2012" by local radio stations Q95 and X103, they have earned the opportunity to open for nationally touring acts and perform in Indy's largest venues. In 2013 they began playing out of state shows, bringing the party to Illinois, Michigan, and Arkansas where they were met with many positive reviews. They ended the year by winning Indiana's largest battle of the bands competition, The Battle for Birdys. Audiodacity has ended their "winter hibernation" and are currently in production of their debut album. Audiodacity's ongoing mission is to use music as an outlet to share their love of life and to spread their message that "Anything is possible!"

Shady Mayor

Matt Hoagland-Vocals/Guitar
Javier Alejandro Perez Serra-Saxophone
Owen Welch-Guitar
Adam Skinner-Bass
Paul Uhrina-Drums

$10.00 - $12.00

Off Sale

Summer Camp: On The Road Tour is stopping through The #Mousetrap once again this year. This annual battle of the bands awards the winning band with a spot at this year's Summer Camp Music Festival. Get your tickets early because we're likely to sell out!
**STAY TUNED for the line-up announcement!

Who’s Going

Upcoming Events
The Mousetrap

  • Sorry, there are currently no upcoming events.