Holly Golightly & The Brokeoffs

Holly Golightly & The Brokeoffs

Holly Golightly & The Brokeoffs is the Georgia, USA duo of Holly Golightly Smith (aka Holly Golightly) & David Drake (aka Lawyer Dave). They released their album No Help Coming(2011), on Transdreamer, with a USA tour beginning shortly after.

Holly & Dave met in a China Town smuggler's den basement. Golightly was seeking an upright bass player, to do a small USA tour & Lawyer was the only one she found. After a half hour run-through, they were off the next day. You might could say that this was the beginning of their collaboration as the idea of doing records together was first conceived on those long drives in the American West. After nearly ten years, seven-hundred-thousand miles, countless shows and other misadventures, the time finally came.

In January of 2007 they built a make-shift studio, in the Southern English countryside, to record what they had talked about. With only four days to write, record & mix, the pair couldn't have been happier with the result. Supposed to be a low key release, You Can't Buy A Gun When You're Crying (Damaged Goods), attention snowballed enough fill a year's touring.

The second album by Holly Golightly & The Brokeoffs was recorded in Northern Spain during a break whilst touring their first album. Released in October 2008 & titled Dirt Don't Hurt (Damaged Goods in UK / EU & Transdreamer in North America).

I Think Like Midnight

I Think Like Midnight is an instrumental rock band formed by lovers of the lost art of the rock instrumental. Formed by Andrew Chalfen (The Trolleyvox, The Wishniaks, Gimme) and Dean Clean Sabatino (The Dead Milkmen, Baby Flamehead) along with Josh Newman (The Silver Ages, Heyward Howkins Band) and Philly Joe Drones Genaro (The Dead Milkmen, Butterfly Joe, Low Budgets). The initial spark was a reoccurring desire on the part of ITLM found Andrew Chalfen to hear a new record by the band Pell Mell (somewhat apocryphal, somewhat true). As no new Pell Mell record has been released since 1997, Chalfen formed ITLM in an attempt to make a Pell Mell record, which they did, up in Ithaca NY at the home recording studio of J. Robert Lennon. The result is the album "Warm Seclusion Structure." ITLM's debut album was released in December 2014 on Quadrapuss Records. Various members of Pell Mell have been shocked and stunned by it. ITLM are currently at work on their 2nd album with producer Brian McTear at the controls at Miner Street Recordings for release in early 2017.

F. Woods & The Fellow Humans

F. Woods tucks songwriting and storytelling into a bed of punk rock, folk-lore, surf-math, western twang, jazz guitar, and whatever else he feels like cramming in there at any given point. If the characters in his songs ever came to life, they'd probably tie him to a chair and take turns backhanding his face while passing around a jar of grain alcohol. He tends to put them in bizarre, often sinister situations allowing nature to take its course. It's fine. They're not real... Funny thing about folk. It doesn't take much work to make it punk. With that in mind, he and his new line up The Fellow Humans are spicing up his 2015 folk album "Found on Road Dead" by making it louder, faster, and a lot more angry. They're also throwing in some new tunes and maybe a classic punk cover or two. Download the album below and keep your ears peeled for a new one in 2018.

$12.00 - $15.00


Upcoming Events