Six Organs of Admittance with special guests

Six Organs Of Admittance

Musical project of guitarist Ben Chasny.

Maryland, USA-based guitarist/vocalist who has been a member of a number of prominent stoner rock and doom metal bands, including The Obsessed, Saint Vitus, and Shrinebuilder, amongst others. He released his first solo album in 2009. He is also part of an acoustic rock band with artist Conny Ochs named Wino & Conny Ochs.

Xasthur was formed in the US in December 1995 by Malefic. A few rehearsal tapes were made and members were kicked. In 1999, after more were kicked out, Malefic found a person called Mike. They did a split MCD with Orosius. Mike handled drums and vocals while Malefic took care of guitar and bass, but due to lack of funding and only 20 minutes of recording it was not worthy of being distributed. After that incident Mike left.

In 2001 Xasthur became a one-man project and "A Gate Through Bloodstained Mirrors" was then released through Makahru. The demo gained positive responses and was compared to old Graveland and Burzum. In 2002 the first album "Nocturnal Poisoning" was released through Blood Fire Death Records. It was followed by a split CD with Acid Enema.

In 2003 the 12" mLP "Suicide in Dark Serenity" was released along with the re-release of the split with Acid Enema and the album "The Funeral of Being".

On August 28th, 2009, Malefic announced that he would release albums on his own label called Disharmonic Variations, and Xasthur will never release anymore split releases. On September 30, Malefic announced that Marissa Nadler would provide backing vocals on the next album, "Portal of Sorrow."

On March 26, 2010, Malefic announced that "Portal of Sorrow" would be the final Xasthur release and that his next project would be outside the metal genre.

In 2015 Scott announced that the name Xasthur will be used for his new acoustic project. The new full-length "Subject To Change" was published in May 2016.

Malefic (Scott Conner) - drums, guitars (6 & 12 string), bass, piano, keyboards, music, lyrics, voice and misery

Former members:
Ritual (Mike Pardi) - drums, vocals (1999)
M.H. (Mark Hunter) - selected ambient nostalgia (keyboards) and ear deception (additional vocals) (2008-2009)
Marissa Nadler - backing vocals on Portal of Sorrow (2010)

$14 adv & $18 day of


*Online sales end at 6PM day of show unless otherwise noted. After that, limited tickets will be available at the door.

Who’s Going

Upcoming Events
Brick by Brick