Oskar Blues Brewery ATX 1 year anniversary with The Bright Light Social Hour

The Bright Light Social Hour

The Bright Light Social Hour is a psychedelic rock band from Austin, Texas. Born out of a university art-rock collective, the band first gained attention in Austin from their incendiary live performances and innovative vision of rock and roll, melding southern rock, hard-dance, psychedelic blues, and deep-soul. Their self-titled debut album led to heightening critical acclaim, national touring, and a rare sweep of six awards at the SXSW 2011 Austin Music Awards, including Band of the Year, Album of the Year, and Song of the Year ("Detroit"). The band currently features Jack O'Brien on bass guitar and vocals, Curtis Roush on guitar and vocals, Edward Braillif on synthesizers and guitar, and Joseph Mirasole on drums.

Band Members:

Jack O'Brien – vocals, bass (2004–present)
Curtis Roush – vocals, guitar (2004–present)
Joseph Mirasole – drums (2006–present)
Edward Braillif – synthesizers, guitar (2013–present)

Former members:

Ryan O'Donoghue – bass (2004–2007)
Thomas Choate - drums (2004-2006)
A.J. Vincent – keyboards, vocals (2008–2013)


The Bright Light Social Hour (2010)
Space Is Still The Place (2015)

Touches (2007)
Love Like Montopolis (2008)
New Year's Live (2011)

"Back and Forth" (2009)
"Wendy Davis" (2013)
"Infinite Cities" (2015)

$25.00 - $28.00


Upcoming Events
Oskar Blues Brewery - Austin

  • Sorry, there are currently no upcoming events.