Naughty Professor

Naughty Professor

Naughty Professor is a forward thinking music endeavor pioneered by six young musicians from around the country, now anchored in New Orleans, Louisiana. Formed in 2011, the band's mission was to embody the jazz-influenced party culture of the Big Easy in a constantly evolving, high energy funk/soul outfit. Naughty Professors' live performances, which weave together complex compositions and loose individual improvisation, quickly commanded the attention of many notable musicians in town, including George Porter Jr., Galactic, and The Revivalists. With fresh recorded material in the works and a rigorous tour schedule planned for 2016 and beyond, Naughty Professor is poised to soon become the next household name associated with the echelon of New Orleans music.

Naughty Professor has shared the stage with artists such as Galactic, Snarky Puppy, Victor Wooten, Rebirth Brass Band, Fitz and the Tantrums, The Revivalists, Big Sam's Funky Nation, Papadosio, George Porter Jr., The Soul Rebels, and many more

Check out the website for more --


“So what kind of music do you guys play?”

That’s the question the members of Rumblecat never quite know how to answer but always enjoy trying. Since the quintet convened in the fall of 2013, they’ve explored sounds from blues, folk, funk, afrobeat, jazz, hip hop, reggae, and more. Though they acknowledge that rock’n’roll is the foremost ancestor of their sound, traditional labels fail to describe the experience of a Rumblecat show. In any given set, or even within a single song, you’ll hear shuffles, sambas, vocal harmonies, rapping, slide guitar, slap bass, organ, piano, synthesizer, harmonica, and countless other musical flavors.

Rumblecat’s core mission is to make great original music, but their live shows also draw on an extensive catalogue of classic covers, some faithful and some radically re-imagined. One thing is certain; they’ll keep you dancing!

Since they began gigging in 2013, Rumblecat has shared bills with regional and national touring bands. They produced their first studio recording in November of 2013 and are working on a full-length album due in the spring of 2014.

Rumblecat is:

Collin Cope- vocals, harmonica
Luke Fox- bass, vocals
Gyasi Garcia- keyboards, vocals
Trevor Michalak- drums
Kyle Rosenblad- guitar, vocals



Upcoming Events