Chris Taylor Brown of  TRAPT Acoustic Night

Chris Taylor Brown of TRAPT Acoustic Night

Trapt is an alternative band from Los Gatos, California. The band formed in 1995, after meeting in high school, with members: Chris Taylor Brown (vocalist), Simon Ormandy (guitarist), Peter Charrell (bassist) and David Stege (drummer) and recorded the albums 'Amalgamation' and 'Glimpse' to sell at local shows. After several rehearsal absences and negative feedback the band decided to let David go. While attempting to find a suitable replacement, the band signed to Warner Bros. Records and began recording their debut self-titled album. The band enlisted Robin Diaz, to perform drums on the record, and in turn Robin, helped the band find their permanent drummer, Aaron Montgomery.

On November 22nd, 2002, the band released Trapt, along with the single "Headstrong". "Headstrong" became a fantastic hit, reaching #1 on alternative charts and #16 on pop. Follow-up singles "Still Frame" and "Echo" (with a video featuring Michelle Trachtenberg) did respectably, although they never reached the heights of "Headstrong". "Headstrong" became the official theme song of WWE Bad Blood for June 2003. Trapt eventually hit platinum. After more than one year an EP followed on March 30th, 2004, that included a new song called "Promise" along with live versions of "Made Of Glass" and "Echo".

On September 13th, 2005, the band released their sophomore album "Someone In Control" along with the single "Stand Up". "Stand Up" failed to do as well as any of their previous singles, although it still made an excellent run on active rock stations. "Waiting" and "Disconnected (Out Of Touch)", were also released as singles, and have yet to repeat the success of any of Trapt's self-titled radio hits. The band spent the first half of 2006 co-headlining with Shinedown as part of the Equinox Tour.

A live album was released in September, 2007, containing live tracks from both previous albums with new studio tracks "Stay Alive" and "Everything to Lose".

Trapt hit the studio in July 2007 to begin recording their 3rd album, which was released on 5th August 2008 named "Only Through the Pain…".

Trapt announced in late fall/early winter 2009 they were working on a new album for summer or fall release in 2010. On July 20, 2010, Trapt released their first single "Sound Off," for the upcoming album "No Apologies," due out in stores October 12, 2010. Updates, along with an EPK, for the upcoming album is available on their Facebook, Twitter, and YouTube (official trapt) accounts.

Fatally Yours

After leaving the glitz and glamor of Los Angeles behind him, Bleed the Dream's Keith Thompson returned to his hometown of Baltimore, Maryland. However, fate decided that music was not done with him quite yet. Thompson, along with his long-time best friend, lead guitarist, Christian Rivera, co-founded Fatally Yours in the spring of 2012 – a band which Thompson himself would front. Thompson and Rivera quickly recruited bassist, Chad Rollman, and former Rookie of the Year drummer, Justin Posner to fill out the rhythm section.

Since that time, Fatally Yours has independently released two EPs to rave reviews, shared the stage with major label acts such as Alice in Chains, Jane's Addiction, Coheed and Cambria, Circa Survive, Nonpoint, Walking Papers, Middle Class Rut, New Politics, Candlebox, Saliva, Young Guns, 12 Stones, Big Wreck, Glamour of the Kill, Taproot, and Adam Gontier (Three Days Grace), and became endorsees of great companies such as COLDCOCK Whiskey and Ernie Ball.

When asked about the band's dark and edgy themes, Thompson and Rivera had this to say: "Lyrically, it's about death and love," says Thompson, "I write a lot of dark things, but there is a glimmer of light at the end of the tunnel." Guitarist Christian Rivera agrees with that statement, but with a broader explanation: "From my standpoint, there are a lot of dark times everyone goes through, but you can still make it," Rivera says. "You should never, ever, ever give up on your dreams, no matter how far away that glimmer of light at the end of the dark tunnel seems to be."

The band is currently in the studio recording a follow-up to "Every Moment," to be entitled "The Dark and the Devil." The new EP is being produced by Thompson and Rivera with Tony Corelli, and will be mixed and mastered by Mike Ferretti (Sevendust, Candlelight Red) at Architekt Sound. The forthcoming EP is slated for a Fall 2014 release.

Fatally Yours has accomplished a lot under the radar, and has remained Baltimore, Maryland's best kept secret – until now.

My Enemy Complete

Bridge To Divide

Bridge to Divide is a band from Westminster, Maryland. Beldning aspects of metal, funk, rock and progressive music ranging from melodic to brutally heavy. This is Bridge to Divide's home on Facebook. Here you'll find out all the things you can stand about the band. New song snippets, show schedules/announcements. Anything and everything BTD related.

$17.00 - $20.00


Who’s Going

Upcoming Events
Fish Head Cantina

  • Sorry, there are currently no upcoming events.